Indiana Capitol Building

Holcomb announces latest appointments to state boards and commissions

Gov. Eric Holcomb
Gov. Eric Holcomb

The office of Gov. Eric Holcomb announced the latest appointments to state boards and commissions.

Governor’s Workforce Cabinet

Six reappointments; terms end Sept. 30, 2022:

  • Sue Ellspermann (Indianapolis), president, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana
  • Chuck Johnson (Owensville), president, Vincennes University
  • Teresa Lubbers, commissioner, Indiana Commission for Higher Education
  • Blair Milo, secretary of Indiana Career Connections and Talent
  • Fred Payne, commissioner, Indiana Department of Workforce Development
  • Jim Schellinger, Indiana secretary of commerce

Five new appointments to the cabinet; terms end September 30, 2022:

  • Jason Callahan (Wabash), superintendent of Wabash City Schools
  • Jody French (Leopold), principal of Perry Central Jr./Sr. High School
  • Anne Hazlett (Indianapolis), senior director of government relations and public affairs at Purdue University
  • Joyce Irwin (Indianapolis), president and CEO, Community Health Network Foundation
  • Ronald Rochon (Newburgh), president, University of Southern Indiana

Indiana Arts Commission

Two reappointments to the commission; terms end June 30, 2024:

  • Alberta Barker (Lafayette), vice president and personal trust administrator at 1st Source Bank’s Lafayette wealth advisory services
  • Greg Hull (Indianapolis), interim dean and Valerie Eickmeier professor in sculpture at the Herron School of Art + Design

New appointments to the commission; terms end June 30, 2024:

  • Lisa Abbott (Fishers), global employee communications leader at Allegion PLC
  • Kelsey Peaper (Indianapolis), assistant school leader at KIPP Indy Public Schools
  • Sofia Souto (Carmel), assistant professor of communication Sciences and disorders at Butler University

Indiana Board of Pharmacy

Two new appointments; terms end Sept. 30, 2024:

  • Mark Bunton (West Lafayette), divisional professional practice leader at CVS Health
  • Jason Jablonski (Mishawaka), pharmacy director at Saint Joseph Health System

Indiana Finance Authority

One reappointment; term ends Sept. 30, 2024:

  • Rudy Yakym III (South Bend), director of growth initiatives at Kem Krest

Indiana Gaming Commission

One reappointment; term ends Sept. 30, 2023:

  • Michael McMains (Fishers), attorney and former state director for former-Senator Dan Coats

One new appointment; term ends Sept. 30, 2023:

  • Charles Cohen (Bloomington), vice president of NW3C Inc. and managing member of Cohen Training and Consulting LLC

Indiana Parole Board

  • Gwen Horth (Indianapolis) was reappointed to the board and continues as chair, with a term expiring June 30, 2024.

Indiana Public Retirement System Board of Trustees

One reappointment; term ends June 30, 2024:

  • Michael Pinkham (Fort Wayne), retired firefighter with the Fort Wayne Fire Department

One new appointment to the board; term ends June 30, 2024:

  • Vivienne Ross (Greenwood), vice president and treasurer, Prefab Solutions Inc., and senior tax advisor at Bottom Line Advisors LLC

State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers

Two reappointments; terms end July 31, 2024:

  • Stephen Gilman (Indianapolis), retired from Eli Lilly and Co.
  • Opal Kuhl (Lafayette), former director of the Tippecanoe County Highway Department

Five new appointments; terms end July 31, 2024:

  • Jason Durr (Mishawaka), director–Northern Indiana for Christopher B. Burke Engineering LLC
  • Tim Jensen (Indianapolis), principal at The Veridus Group
  • Greg Morical (Indianapolis), vice president, general counsel and secretary of Calumet Specialty Products Partners L.P.
  • Samuel Reed (Indianapolis), chief strategy officer/compliance officer at BSA LifeStructures
  • Susan Zellers (Indianapolis), senior project manager and aviation planning lead at Hanson Professional Services Inc.

State Employee Appeals Commission

One reappointment; term ends June 30, 2024:

  • Tom Hanahan (Indianapolis), partner at Wooden McLaughlin LLP

Two new appointments; terms end June 30, 2024:

  • Veronica Schilb (Indianapolis), associate with Barnes and Thornburg LLP
  • Barbara Trathen (Noblesville), former deputy prosecutor with Marion and Hamilton counties

Statewide 911 Board

Five reappointments; terms end Sept. 30, 2023:

  • John “Greg” Hohlier (Carmel), executive with ATT Indiana
  • Brad Meixell (Jeffersonville), executive director of the Clark County Consolidated Communications Center
  • Mark Myers, mayor of the City of Greenwood
  • Stephen Reid (Avon), senior manager of Network Assurance at Verizon Wireless World
  • Jeff Schemmer (Carmel), executive director of Hamilton County Public Safety Communications

Vincennes University Board of Trustees

Three reappointments; terms end Oct. 1, 2023:

  • J.R. Gaylor (Noblesville), president and CEO of Associated Builders and Contractors of Indiana
  • Eric “Rick” Schach (Evansville), executive vice president and COO at Vectren Corp.
  • Don Villwock (Edwardsport), president, CEO, and owner of Villwock Farms

One new appointment; term ends Oct. 3, 2021:

  • Conner McKinney (Sumner, Illinois), second year biological biomedical sciences major


Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top