Pulaski County firm, Ivy Tech among Indiana Manufacturers Association’s 2020 honorees

Fracto Inc.
Fracto Inc. of Francesville in Pulaski County is manufacturer of drainage products.

A near century-old family-owned Pulaski County company is among the 2020 inductees to the Indiana Manufacturers Association Hall of Fame.

In a virtual event Nov. 18, the IMA recognized this year’s Hall of Fame inductees.

Fracto Inc. of Francesville in Pulaski County is a manufacturer of drainage products, which launched in 1923. It is led today by Chris Overmyer, president and CEO, the fourth generation of his family to work in the business.

“The goal of the IMA Manufacturers Hall of Fame and Manufacturing Excellence Awards is to celebrate and recognize the positive achievements made by Indiana manufacturing companies, and to honor their contributions in furthering manufacturing in Indiana,” said Brian Burton, IMA president and CEO. “As the most manufacturing-intensive state in the nation, Indiana manufacturers employ nearly 20% of the Indiana workforce – more than 545,000 employees (and) Indiana manufacturing continues to be one of the highest paying industry sectors in the state, (accounting) for nearly 30% of Indiana’s total GDP.”

Chris Overmyer
Chris Overmyer is president and CEO of Fracto Inc.

The companies inducted into the manufacturers hall of fame this year made outstanding contributions to the development of a healthy, dynamic business environment in Indiana, and to the state’s overall economic well-being, the IMA said. Other 2020 hall of fame inductees included:

  • Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Plainfield
  • Ford Motor Co., Dearborn, Michigan
  • Glas-Col, LLC, Terre Haute
  • Indiana Michigan Power, Fort Wayne
  • MPI Corporation, Indianapolis
  • Muncie Power Products, Inc., Muncie
  • Vibromatic Company, Inc., Noblesville
  • Winamac Coil Spring, Inc., Kewanna

Companies and individuals receiving the Manufacturing Excellence Awards were chosen from nominations submitted by peers in the manufacturing community. This year’s honorees included:

  • Manufacturer of the Year: Zimmer Biomet, Warsaw
  • Manufacturing Talent Champion: Ivy Tech Community College, Indianapolis. The college’s Northwest and North Central Indiana campus locations include, East Chicago, Gary, Goshen, La Porte, Michigan City, South Bend and Valparaiso.
  • Lifetime Achievement: James E. Brown of BCI Solutions, Inc., Bremen
  • COVID-19 Response Champion: Heritage Environmental Services, Indianapolis


Scroll to Top