Indiana Capitol Building

Holcomb announces latest appointments to state board and commissions

Eric Holcomb
Eric Holcomb is the 51st governor of the state of Indiana.

The office of Gov. Eric Holcomb announced the latest appointments to assorted state boards and commissions.

Department of Financial Institutions Board of Directors

Two reappointments; terms end Aug. 31, 2025

  • Benjamin Bochnowski, Munster, president and CEO, Peoples Bank
  • Richard Rice, Indianapolis, former president and CEO of TCU

Electric Vehicle Product Commission

Six appointments; terms end Aug. 31, 2025

  • David Dukes, Kokomo, director of operations with Stellantis
  • Danny Ernstes, Fairland, CAP coordinator for Indiana and retiree representative for Indiana for UAW Region 2B
  • Craig Kelle, Newburgh, group manager for project planning, chief manufacturing project engineer with Toyota
  • Michael Maten, Novi, senior strategist, EV and energy policy with General Motors
  • Paul Mitchell, Indianapolis, president and CEO of Energy Systems Network
  • Ben Wrightsman, Pendleton, president and CEO of the Battery Innovation Center

Fire Prevention & Building Safety Commission

Five reappointments to the commission; terms end Aug. 31, 2025

  • Joseph Heinsman, Mooresville, senior structural engineer with Lynch, Harrison & Brumleve, Inc.
  • David Henson, Petersburg, owner of Architectural Design Concepts
  • James Murua, Fort Wayne, assistant chief and fire marshal with the Fort Wayne Fire Department
  • Scott Pannicke, Indianapolis, architect with RATIO Architects, Inc.
  • Michael Popich, Indianapolis, manager of the Bureau of Construction Services for the City of Indianapolis

One new appointment; term ends August 31, 2025

  • John Watson, Indianapolis, VP of operations with Mid-America Elevator Co. Inc.

Indiana Real Estate Commission

Five reappointments to the commission; terms end Aug. 31, 2025

  • John Briscoe, Evansville, realtor/broker with F.C. Tucker Emge
  • John De Souza, South Bend, president of Cressy & Everett Real Estate
  • Pamela Lumley, Sellersburg, owner RE/MAX Ability Plus
  • Charlie Shook, West Lafayette, president of Coldwell Banker Shook
  • Sahara Williams, Indianapolis, associate with Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Four new appointments:

  • Troy Helman, Terre Haute, co-owner and president of Coldwell Banker Helman, who will serve until Aug. 31, 2025
  • Tracy Hutton, Carmel, president and CEO of Century 21 Scheetz, who will serve until Dec. 31, 2023
  • Cheryl Stuckwish, Vallonia, owner and president of South Central Realty-Columbus and -Seymour, who will serve until Dec. 31, 2023
  • Brian Thompson, Bloomington, sales manager for FC Tucker/Bloomington, who will serve until Dec. 31, 2023

Indiana Wetlands Task Force

Thirteen appointments; terms end Dec. 31, 2022

  • Zach Beasley, West Lafayette, Tippecanoe County Surveyor
  • Will Ditzler, Westfield, president of RiverBirch Executive Advisors, who will also serve as chair of the task force
  • Jill Hoffmann, Indianapolis, executive director of the White River Alliance
  • Jared Kakasuleff, Cicero, farmer at Kakasuleff Farms
  • Jeremy Kieffner, Evansville, environmental permit manager at Lochmueller Group
  • Dr. Sara McMillan, West Lafayette, associate professor of Agricultural & Biological Engineering at Purdue University
  • Matt Meersman, South Bend, director of the St. Joseph River Basin Commission
  • Michael Novotney, Valparaiso, Porter County Engineer and director of engineering
  • Commissioner Bruno Pigott, representing the Indiana Department of Environmental Management
  • Kyle Rorah, Dexter, Michigan, regional director of public policy for Ducks Unlimited
  • Joe Schmees, Fishers, executive director of the Indiana Association of Soil & Water Conservation Districts
  • Richard Strick, mayor of Huntington
  • Jeff Thomas, Fort Wayne, co-owner and vice president of Oakmont Development

Midwestern Higher Education Commission

One new appointment to the commission

  • Ronald Rochon, Newburgh, president of the University of Southern Indiana

State Board of Education

Two reappointments; terms end June 30, 2025

  • William Durham, Indianapolis, executive director of 100 Black Men of Indianapolis Inc.
  • Gregory Gastineau, Fishers, teacher and coach at Hamilton Southeastern High School

One new appointment to the board; term ends June 30, 2023

  • Scott Bess, Danville, head of school for Purdue Polytechnic High School

State Fair Board

Two reappointments to the board; terms Sept. 30, 2025:

  • Jeanette Merritt, Peru, director of checkoff programs at Indiana Pork
  • Terry Strueh, Lafayette, former vice president for governmental relations at Purdue University

One new appointment; term ends Sept. 30, 2024

  • Ryan Hilton, DeMotte, swine logistics and livestock relocation professional at Belstra Milling

State Fair Commission

Two new appointments to the commission

  • Mitch Frazier, Westfield, president and CEO of AgriNovus Indiana, who will serve as chair of the commission through Sept. 30, 2022
  • Greg Schenkel, Indianapolis, retired former vice president of corporate, community and public relations with Pacers Sports & Entertainment, who will serve through Sept. 30, 2024

Unemployment Insurance Review Board

  • Lawrence Dailey or Zionsville was reappointed to the full-time board. His term ends Aug. 31, 2024.
  • Gabe Paul of Carmel was appointed as chair of the board who will serve until Aug. 31, 2024.

Worker’s Compensation Board of Indiana

  • Daniel Foote of Indianapolis and Douglas Meagher of Indianapolis, were reappointed to the board and both will serve until Aug. 31, 2025.


Scroll to Top