Indiana Capitol Building

Holcomb announces latest appointments to Indiana state boards, commissions

Eric Holcomb
Eric Holcomb is the 51st governor of the state of Indiana.

The office of Gov. Eric Holcomb recently announced the following appointments to several state boards and commissions.

Board of Firefighting Personnel Standards & Education

Six reappointments; terms end Oct. 31, 2024:

  • Eric Dreiman (Indianapolis), division chief with the Indianapolis Fire Department
  • Eric Gentry (Wadesville), captain with the Evansville Fire Department
  • Tom Hanify (Indianapolis), president of the Professional Firefighters Union of Indiana
  • Burke Jones (Madison), firefighter with the Madison Fire Department
  • Robert Lund (Clinton), deputy chief with the Riley Fire Department
  • John Smith (Huntingburg), firefighter/instructor with the Huntingburg Volunteer Fire Department

Three new appointments; terms end Oct. 31, 2024:

  • Amy Biggs (Columbia City), Whitley County EMA director
  • Pedro Caceres (Indianapolis), captain with the Wayne Township Fire Department
  • Tim Smith (Vincennes), fire chief with the Vincennes Township Fire Department

Drug Utilization Review Board

Seven reappointments; terms end Aug. 31, 2023:

  • Dr. Andrew Class, (Brownsburg), staff psychiatrist with St. Vincent Hospital
  • Petra Fippen (Indianapolis), outpatient staff pharmacist with Eskenazi Health
  • Rhea Ellen Miller-Boley (Nashville), pharmacist with CVS/Pharmacy
  • Carol Ott, PharmD (Lafayette), clinical professor of Pharmacy Practice with Purdue University
  • Dr. David Rau, M.D. (Columbus), physician with Rau Family Medicine
  • Patricia Treadwell, M.D. (Indianapolis), special advisor to the dean and chief diversity officer with the IU School of Medicine
  • Kelly Williams, PharmD (Indianapolis), pharmacy operations specialist with Eskenazi Health

Indiana Civil Rights Commission

One new appointment; term ends Oct. 31, 2024:

  • Terry Tolliver (Greenwood), of counsel with Brattain Minnix Garcia

Indiana Stadium & Convention Building Authority Board of Directors

Four reappointments; terms end Aug. 31, 2023:

  • David Frick (Indianapolis), retired of counsel with Faegre Drinker
  • Charles Golden (Indianapolis), former executive vice president and CFO with Eli Lilly & Co.
  • John Mutz (Carmel), former lieutenant governor of Indiana
  • Joseph Perkins (Carmel), corporate counsel for regulatory and global business operations with Allison Transmission

Indiana State Police Board

One new appointment; term ends Oct. 31, 2024:

  • Emmitt Carney (Indianapolis), retired ATF agent

Indiana Veterans’ Affairs Commission

One new appointment:

  • Mark Gullion (Indianapolis), retired detective sergeant/field training sergeant with the Marion County Sheriff’s Department/IMPD

Indiana War Memorials Affairs Commission

One reappointment; term ends Dec. 31, 2023:

  • Bruno Riboni (Granger), vice president with Indiana Trust Wealth Management

One new appointment; term ends Dec. 31, 2023:

  • Al Pulido (Griffith), retired from Inland Steel

Judicial Nominating Commission

One new appointment; term ends until Dec. 31, 2023:

  • Rudy Yakym III (South Bend), director of growth initiatives at Kem Krest

Pesticide Review Board

Five reappointments; terms end Oct. 31, 2024:

  • Robert Andrews (Carmel), owner of The Greenskeeper Inc.
  • John Bacone (Indianapolis), retired former director of the Division of Nature Preserves with the Indiana Department of Natural Resources
  • Julia Hogan (Indianapolis), former executive director with the Indiana Perinatal Network
  • Michael Titus (Flora), safety and risk coordinator with Co-Alliance
  • Kevin Underwood (West Lafayette), owner of Underwood Farms Inc.

Two new appointments; terms end March 31, 2025:

  • Dr. Bill Johnson (West Lafayette), professor of botany and plant pathology at Purdue University
  • Dr. Christian Krupke (West Lafayette), professor of Entomology at Purdue University

Private Investigator & Security Guard Licensing Board

One new appointment; term ends Oct. 31, 2024:

  • Deputy Cole Smith (Clayton), deputy sheriff with the Hendricks County Sheriff’s Department

Technical Review Panel

Three appointments:

  • John Hack (Lafayette), president of Hack Excavating
  • Amanda Lahners (LaPorte), environmental health specialist with the LaPorte County Health Department
  • Jason Ravenscroft (Indianapolis), supervisor of the pools, septics, and wells program at the Marion County Public Health Department


Scroll to Top