Interra Credit Union recognizes President’s Award winners

Goshen-based Interra Credit Union recently honored three employees for their outstanding performance in 2023.

The employees who received the bank’s President’s Award include:

  • Jason Golden — senior vice president, agribusiness lender
  • Nicole Henschen — assistant vice president, manager retail branch
  • Brad Hochstedler — assistant vice president, senior software engineer lead

Interra’s President’s Award program was founded in 2018. The initiative honors employees for their performance and for representing the credit union’s culture and values.

The credit union also honored 10 Champions of Excellence who made contributions in 2023. The winners include:

  • Sherri Borkholder — mortgage closer team leader
  • Casey Briano — member relations specialist III
  • Heather Cripe — assistant vice president, senior financial analyst
  • Katie Heckathorn — associate, internal communications & engagement consultant
  • Randy Lehman — vice president, manager business lending
  • Skylar Lehman — digital services specialist I
  • Rachel Martin — assistant vice president, manager retail branch
  • Christine Morris — fraud specialist II
  • Jackie Powell — assistant vice president, manager retail branch
  • Emily Rockenbaugh — member relations team leader

The award winners were selected from nominations submitted by peers and other employees and volunteers outside the community.

“Not only do all the nominations make me proud to be the leader of Interra Credit Union, but they show me the strength, knowledge and dedication these employees have to make the credit union thrive,” said Amy Sink, manager and CEO, in a press release.

The President’s Award winners will be honored at an event in March.

Interra Credit Union was chartered in 1932. The credit union has 16 offices in Elkhart, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Marshall and Noble counties. Interra serves 91,000 members across 24 counties in Northern Indiana.


Scroll to Top