Indiana Credit Union League's annual celebration Oct. 27

Indiana Credit Union League honors Region’s credit unions

Three Region credit union leaders earned awards during the Indiana Credit Union League’s annual celebration Oct. 27.

Falk has been president and CEO of Purdue Federal Credit Union based in West Lafayette since 2008. He has served on the league’s governmental affairs committee for more than 15 years.

Wirtz is a business development officer and is a founding member of South Bend-based Everwise’s diversity council.

Yoder is credited with helping Goshen-based Interra build its membership from 50,000 to 92,000. He joined the board in 2012 and became chairman in 2016. He has helped grow the credit union’s assets to $1.8 billion. The credit union also has built 10 new locations during that time and expanded from five to 24 counties.

The Professional Achievement Award honors credit union leaders who are committed to the credit union movement, are leaders in their communities and excel in their personal and professional lives. The Emerging Leadership Award recognizes the next generation of credit union leaders. The Leadership Achievement Award recognizes credit union volunteers and officials who promote the credit union movement in Indiana.

The Indiana Credit Union League is the state’s trade association for credit unions, which serve more than 2.8 million Hoosiers. A Dunes chapter meeting will take place at 6 p.m. Nov. 8. Register by Nov. 3

Captions: (Above) Indiana Credit Union League Chairwoman Karen Madry presents Purdue Federal CEO Bob Falk with its 2023 Professional Achievement Award. (Provided by Purdue Federal Credit Union)

(Right) Tim Yoder, board chairman of Interra Credit Union, receives the 2023 Leadership Achievement Award from the Indiana Credit Union League Chairwoman Karen Madry of Afena FCU. (Provided by Interra)


Scroll to Top