South Bend Regional Chamber

South Bend Chamber names 2024 Michiana Forty under 40

The South Bend Regional Chamber announced its 2024 Michiana Forty under 40 class.

The program recognizes young professionals who are excelling at work and in their communities.

Recipients were recognized during a luncheon May 17 at the Gillespie Conference Center in South Bend.

“It is truly an honor to be named as one of the Michiana Forty under 40 class alongside many other distinguished and dedicated young leaders in our community,” said Heather Cripe, assistant vice president and senior financial analyst at Interra Credit Union, in a press release. “I am humbled and grateful to the South Bend Chamber for the recognition.”

The 2024 recipients are:

  • Betsy Alwine, Penn Harris Madison School Corp.
  • Andrew Avara, Shive-Hattery Inc.
  • Megan Bilderback, Cressy & Everett Real Estate
  • Alex Bowman, Krieg DeVault LLP
  • Seth Carlson, Lippert
  • Aaron Charles, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Michiana
  • Adam Cien, South Bend Orthopaedics
  • Bethany Cohen, University of Notre Dame
  • Heather Cripe, Interra Credit Union
  • Adam DeBeck, Holy Cross College
  • Yolo Lopez DeMarco, Yolo Vox
  • Benjamin Domonkos, LaSalle Elementary
  • Cat Edmonds, University of Notre Dame
  • Fares Farhan, United Federal Credit Union
  • Derald Gray, DG Visionaries
  • Alexaundria Groves, South Bend Community School Corp.
  • Joshua Jester, Mishawaka Fire Department
  • Kathleen Kelley, Beacon Medical Group & Cardinal Dermatology
  • Cheron Merten, Indiana Trust Wealth Management
  • Rowenna Miller, Indiana University South Bend
  • Katie Mishler, Crowe LLP
  • Gerrod Moore, Whirlpool
  • Catherine Mrozinski, 1st Source Bank
  • Delayna Myers, University of Notre Dame
  • Andrew Nemeth, Penn High School
  • Alison Noakes, Covenant Christian School
  • Kristopher Priemer, Priemer Consulting
  • Ryan Retartha, Notre Dame Mendoza College of Business
  • Joel Richardson, Surf Internet
  • Denise Linn Riedl, City of South Bend
  • Matthew Sarber, Marshall Superior Court No. 3
  • Alexander Sejdina, Code Works, GiveGrove, South Bend Code School
  • Allison Slabaugh, University of Notre Dame College of Science
  • Seth Spencer, Sera Group
  • Dr. Caity Stockstell, School City of Mishawaka
  • Hannah Stombaugh, New Prairie United School Corporation
  • Christopher Tidmarsh, Green Bridge Growers
  • Ernest “Alex” Vera-Vazquez, Jackie Walorski VA Clinic
  • Regan Wasoski, St. Joseph County Prosecutor’s Office
  • Sasha Wilson, South Bend Community School Corp.

This year’s class was determined from 192 nominations by a nine-person committee. The program is in its 18th year.


Scroll to Top