Indiana Capitol Building

Holcomb announces latest appointments to state boards and commissions

Eric Holcomb
Eric Holcomb is the 51st governor of the state of Indiana.

The office of Gov. Eric J. Holcomb announced several appointments to various state boards and commissions.

Environmental Rules Board

One new appointment; term ends Sept. 30, 2025

  • Michael Chambers (Zionsville), assistant general counsel with Eli Lilly & Co.

Indiana Gaming Commission

Two new appointments; terms end Sept. 30, 2022

  • Dan Housman (St. John), payment professional at Payroc
  • Darren Root (Bloomington), Founder of Rootworks

Indiana Public Defender Commission

Two reappointments; terms end Oct. 31, 2025

  • David Hensel (Indianapolis), partner with Hoover Hull Turner LLP
  • Mark Rutherford (Indianapolis), shareholder with Thrasher Buschmann & Voelkel P.C.

State Employees Appeals Commission

Two reappointments; terms end Oct. 31

  • Frank Sullivan (Indianapolis), former Justice of the Indiana Supreme Court
  • Curtis Wilkinson (Terre Haute), partner with Wilkinson, Goeller, Modesitt, Wilkinson & Drummy LLP

White River State Park Development Commission

Four reappointments to the commission; terms end Dec. 31

  • James Isch (Carmel), former COO of the NCAA
  • Laurie Thornton (Indianapolis), director of government affairs for CenterPoint Energy
  • Thomas Wheeler II (Zionsville), member of Frost Brown Todd
  • Joe Bill Wiley (Indianapolis), president of Capital Cities, LLC

One new appointment; term ends Nov. 30, 2023

  • Brad Rateike (Indianapolis), founding principal of BAR Communications


Scroll to Top