Indiana State House

Holcomb appoints Michiana residents to boards, commissions

Gov. Eric Holcomb’s September appointments to state boards and commissions, include several people from the Michiana area.

The appointees include:

Troy Weirick of Elkhart, a physician with Beacon Health System, to the executive board of the Indiana Department of Health until Dec. 31, 2027

Mike Daigle of South Bend, CEO and executive director of the St. Joseph County Airport Authority, to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the St. Joseph Superior Court until June 30, 2025

Santiago Schnell of South Bend, the William K. Warren Foundation Dean of the College of Science at the University of Notre Dame, to the Rare Disease Advisory Council until Sept. 30, 2026

Scott Thomas of South Bend, chief of trauma services for Beacon Health System and medical director of trauma services at Memorial Hospital of South Bend, to the Trauma Care Commission until Sept. 30, 2025.


Scroll to Top